Social Studies

Teachers

NAME:CLASSES:E-MAIL:LINK:
Jaclyn Caschetta-Ekhoff—Department Co-chair

  • Criminal Justice
  • U.S. History
  • World Religions
jmcaschetta@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Brian Curto

  • World History/Geography
  • U.S. History
  • History of Colorado
  • U.S. Government
  • History of the ’50s/’60s
bcurto1@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Jonathan Dalby

  • World History
  • U.S. Government
jonathan.dalby@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Tyson Emborg

  • World History
  • U.S. Government & Politics
temborg@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Bret Grammerstorf

  • AP Economics
  • Economics
  • U.S. History
  • Colorado History
  • Government
bret.grammerstorf@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Kelly Hale

  • World History
  • AP World History
kelly.hale@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Cory Hawk

  • U.S. History
  • World History
cory.hawk@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
John Hettich

  • U.S. Government
  • A.P. Psychology
john.hettich@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Pat McGuire

  • AP Psychology
  • Ancient Civilizations
  • U.S. History
patrick.mcguire@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Cassi Meyers

  • Government
  • AP Human Geography
  • ACC International Relations
cassi.meyers@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Michelle Minish

  • Psychology
  • U.S. History
  • Government
michelle.minish@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Aaron Modert

  • World History
  • U.S. Government
aaron.modert@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Katie Price

  • AP Euro
  • Modern Euro
  • U.S. History
  • World History
katie.price@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Nate Rysavy—Department Co-chair

  • World History
  • U.S. History
  • Contemporary World Issues
nate.rysavy@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Trae Skelton

  • American Government
  • Economics
  • World History
mhskelton@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
Adam Woody—Department Co-chair

  • U.S. Government
  • U.S. History
  • AP U.S. History
  • Sociology
adam.woody@dcsdk12.orgWebsite
FooterClick here for all legal issues.

Douglas County School District Nondiscrimination Notice: The Douglas County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, marital status, genetic information, or physical characteristics, disability or need for special education services in admissions, access to, treatment of, or employment in educational programs or activities. The School District’s Compliance Officer is Ted Knight, Assistant Superintendent, 620 Wilcox Street, Castle Rock, Colorado, complianceofficer@dcsdk12.org, 303-387-0067. Complaint procedures have been established for students, parents, employees and members of the public.